Ford Mustang Ecoboost Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I think I will keep it as short and simple.

I have base (non PP) 2018 EcoBoost.

Part of the look that I am trying to achieve is nice big red calipers. So already, probably talking Brembo's

Thing is, I am new to cars, and I am trying to read and research on upgrading.

So first and foremost, I wanna mention that money/budget/economical is not the highest concern on my list. Now, I am not saying I am gonna spend like $5k on GT500 brake system or something, but I am willing to spend some money.

I saw this set:

Now, I am assuming that this isnt as simple as buy the kit, install at shop and all done.

From my understanding, nonPP EcoBoost is 2 piston front, 1 piston rear. So I guess I am wondering, what do I need to purchase in order to be able to install a 6 piston caliper on my stock 2 piston setup?

And honestly, as I mentioned, I am new to this, so if there is anything else I would need that is not in the kit, let me know please. I plan to get 19' wheels soon, and shortly there after I would like to upgrade the brakes.

In the future, I plan to start working under the hood. I only just recently got this car and have extended drivetrain warranty, so all the fun stuff will be held to a much later date. In the meantime, I have just done aesthetic changes, after market exhaust and intake.

Anyway, any help toward this goal to get some nice big red caliper brakes would be much appreciated!

Thanks all :)

·
Registered
Ford Mustang Ecoboost 2020 EU Model
9 Posts
If you want to move to a big brake kit as any M-2300-x kit from Ford you should definitely move to 19" or bigger wheels first.
4-6 piston calipers with 14/15" rotors may not fit into 18" wheels.

Then review the installation instructions for your kit, for example: