Ford Mustang Ecoboost Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey fellow stang owners.
I just recently traded in my edge and get a smoking deal on a 2020 rapid red ecoboost mustang and going to relive my youth for awhile.
I have been a master certified auto/cycle tech for 45 years and have built several older cars thru the years and still have my old bikes ( Shovelhead and KZ1000 ) to enjoy.
Thought I would go new school for a change and save me some time in building from the ground up.
I found this forum while searching for performance parts to upgrade my stang and thought I would join to pick some of the long-time members brains on what's what in terms of go-fast goodies for the ecoboost. It was actually a birthday present to my wife and me since we are only 2 weeks apart of the same year.

Already have a Ford performance K-bar and cross brace, AEM dry air filter, SR throttle body spacer on the way for starters.

So far, I really am enjoying the car and it is much faster than I expected a four banger to be and with the pony package has some cool options with the track and dragstrip modes. It's not a HPP car but still nicely optioned.

Looking forward to talking with members and doing upgrades to our new toy. :):)(y)

BD

·
Registered
2,590 Posts
Welcome to the forum!

·
Administrator
3,670 Posts
Welcome to the forum!

·
Registered
28 Posts
Thanks
BD
Welcome aboard
I haven't been here too long either, but you'll find a lot of good info here on forums.
The general consensus on top mods to start off with seem to lean towards a aftermarket intercooler, a tuner & 3" downpipe/exhaust.
If you can keep your foot from mashing into the Fun level too much, it's even more Eco.
Be advised- these 2.3s do have their💥 limitations.
The 2.0 build seems to be the bullit-proof thing to do.💰💰💰

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Jimbo